Your voice has a chance to be heard now! scamion.com - we bring changes together.

report scam

Toplink Publishing


Country United States
State North Carolina
City Kelly
Address 2227 Natmore Rd
Phone 888-375-9818
Website https://www.toplinkpublishing.com/

Toplink Publishing Reviews

Most Useful Comment
  • Aug 21, 2017

Toplink Publishing, first contacted me saying they could produce more sales for my book than my current publisher Authorhouse. They told me they had reviewed my book and found it to be a great book that would rate VIP staus among their author list. So, after they convinced me with sweet talk and promises of more sales with a 100% profit on my royalties, I contacted Authorhouse and canceled my contract with them, and sent my manuscript to Toplink Publishing.

Soon after, they began to say they didn't know the book was full color and wanted to print it in black and white. This was the beginning of the sweet talking nightmare. From thid point, they told me it would be free to publish my book, but 1510.00 to market it and place it with retailers.

Soon now they changed the pricing of my books retail price so my profit or royalties would only be pennies, much less than my previous publisher which I revieved dollars. They then told me they did not know my book was color because they actually did not review it as stated in earlier communications.

I allready had paid them the 1510.00 so I told them I am going back to Authorhouse and will keep Toplink as my marketing. This costed me an extra 100.00 to resubmit my manuscript to Authorhouse. Now the marketing nightmare begins with Toplink Publishing.

First off they made numerous clerical errors and missing words in adds for my book. When I asked them to correct these mistakes they said its not possible because its sent by mass outlet.

Then my book was reviewed by a proffessional review company, and was given an award for exceptional merit, Toplink, posted it multiple times as customers all over in retail outlets making my reviews so repeditive my book lost credibility with customers and outlets.

I asked them to pull the reviews and only place one in each retail outlet, they said its out of their control.

I asked for a refund because they are not using quality practices that are satisfactory to me and do not at all equal my books level of professionalism. They are making too many non recoverable mistakes that are destroying my books credibility and I am losing sales.

The Management of Toplink said, and I quote = '' What, you want a refund because of a couple mistakes?''

I then contacted the BBB and filed a complaint, The BBB then recieved a response from Toplink, they said they would resubmit the news release but it was up to the Review company to correct other mistakes.

I told the BBB fine if they resubmit the news release and correct the reviews then I will be satisfied, otherwise I want a refund.

Within a couple weeks the news release was resubmitted again, but it was even worse with cut out words so they could place an add for Toplink in my paid placement.

I now asked for a refund as they did even more damage making the add look like the rambling words of a half written title. They are still not communicating or fullfilling a refund.

Mark as Useful [4 votes]
  • Sep 25, 2018

Harrassment

Lisa Edwards keeps on calling even when I have asked her to stop, and explained that I do not have extra $$ to risk on re-publishing an already-published book.

Mark as Useful [1 vote]
  • Oct 4, 2018

DO NOT TRUST

They harass you to death until you say yes. A 12 year old child could run the company better than they do. Trust me, add them to your block list and never work with their AWFUL team of employees. If you spent money here and want a refund; you will have to go to court to get it back. They are pretty running a scam...

  • Sep 22, 2018

Thank you.

I have been contacted by this same company and the review posted has definitely save me a lot of money. I am sending back a reply to the contact person and advise I am on to them and not to contact me any further. The email has been marked as spam. Thank you, again, and I am sorry that the author lost so much from his/her heartfelt writing.

  • May 11, 2018

Editing!

After having read the author's complaint and Toplink's web page, I can only conclude that both would benefit greatly by using a professional editor before doing any further writing!

Write a Review about Toplink Publishing